New LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer shows new gameplay

By ·March 24, 2016 6:25 pm

The second trailer for the number one LEGO video game, LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens has been released, but this time featuring actual gameplay. This game will be released on June 28th, 2016 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, and Nintendo 3DS.

While playing as beloved characters we know from Star Wars such as Han Solo, Kylo Ren, C-3PO, BB-8, Rey, Finn, Captain Phasma, and Poe Dameron there is a lot of new features to explore. The advanced multi-builds allow players to choose from multiple building options, whether it be to have fun or solve a puzzle, to advance the game. This time, the same pile of bricks can be used in numerous ways, letting the player build and re-build different objects for different uses.

A first for any LEGO game comes to the blaster battles. Player can now dive for cover behind their surroundings, such as nearby objects and structures, popping back out to fight their enemies.

Players can now also play through arena-based battles where they can pilot vehicles such as the Millennium Falcon. This allows for much more freedom and the fun of dogfights. The enemy is not forgotten as they can build to support their Stormtroopers, call for support, reinforcements, or heavy artillery.

This new trailer shows you the fun of all these new features and looks great for any LEGO or Star Wars fans, especially those who are a fan of both! Watch below how you can relive the great blockbuster epic:

Written by Abigail Meck

Lifestyle and Gaming Writer

As an anime fan and fellow geek I am happy to create articles for The Nerd Recites! I have been an anime fan for over a decade and a cosplayer/con-goer for about five years.

My main passions are singing and voice acting, while my interests include anime, manga, dancing, writing, and gaming.
I am delighted to bring news of our culture to the community and to enlighten those outside of the community our greatness.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *