Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War trailer has finally arrived

By ·November 29, 2017 1:40 pm

After months of waiting , since the first footage was shown exclusively to comic-con attendees, the official trailer for Marvel’s Avengers: Infinity War has finally arrived. The film and it’s follow up are expected to be a culmination of everything within the first three phases of the Marvel Cinematic Universe since the release of Iron Man in 2008.

Producer Kevin Feige recently told Vanity Fair that the untitled Avengers: 4, the follow up to Infinity War, will “bring things you’ve never seen in superhero films: a finale.” Following the two part story, Marvel Studios has “another 20 movies on the docket that are completely different from anything that’s come before—intentionally.” His statements make it clear that there are big changes to come for the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

The official synopsis for the Infinity War reads as follows:

As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos. A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment – the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain.

Watch the official trailer below:

Anthony and Joe Russo are directing the film, with the extensive list of confirmed and rumored cast including Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner, Scarlett Johansson, Tom Holland, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Sebastian Stan, Benedict Cumberbatch, Benedict Wong, Anthony Mackie, Paul Rudd, Brie Larson, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Karen Gillan, Vin Diesel, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Pom Klementieff, Benicio Del Toro, Sean Gunn, Benicio Del Toro, and Josh Brolin as Thanos. Possible but unconfirmed are Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, Don Cheadle, Tessa Thompson, Cobie Smulders, and Chadwick Boseman. 

Avengers: Infinity War is set to release on May 4, 2018.

Image credit: Marvel

Written by Jennifer Izykowski

Lead Writer

Jennifer is currently a stay a full time homemaker residing in the Adirondack region of upstate New York with a background in business management. At present, she provides care for disabled family members.

Hobbies and interests include homesteading, self defense and tactical training, hiking, photography, writing, reading, drawing, painting, television, comics, and film.

Specialty subjects include television, film, the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Star Wars, and The Walking Dead comics and television series.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *