Latest LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer introduces six new adventures

By ·May 4, 2016 3:57 pm

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have just released the latest LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer in honour of Star Wars Day!

The new trailer debuts six brand new adventure story scenarios from the Star Wars universe. Some of the missions and new characters will be recognizable from the Marvel Star Wars comics, others are new to the to the Star Wars galaxy. Each new adventure contains hidden secrets, easter eggs and brand new voice acting from the cast of Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The six New Adventures featured in the latest LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer are:

  • Rathtar Hunting – Follows Han Solo and Chewbacca’s voyage to capture the ravenous Rathtars.
  • Lor San Tekka’s Return – Uncovers secrets behind Lor San Tekka’s journey to the Jakku Village.
  • Poe to the Rescue – Details Poe Dameron’s daring rescue mission to save Admiral Ackbar.
  • Crimson Corsair – Explores how the notorious Outer Rim pirate, the Crimson Corsair, foiled the plans of the First Order.
  • Trouble Over Taul – Follows the events leading up C-3PO’s acquisition of his new red arm.
  • Ottegan Assault – Reveals a puzzle piece to how the Resistance and the First Order find Lor San Tekka on Jakku.

Warner Bros. Interactive have also released some exclusive May the 4th artwork for fans to use as desktop backgrounds all of which can be found on thier flickr account.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be released on June 28, 2016 PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U , Nintendo 3DS and for PC via Steam.

Image Credits: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

Written by Michael James Ilett


Michael James is the nerd that recites! He founded this site with the intention of building a one stop entertainment site for all of the nerdy things he loves in life.

Michael can often be found building LEGO, playing Civilization V and World of Warcraft, watching Sci-Fi and continuing to wait for “The Winds of Winter” to be released.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *