When and where to watch the January 2017 Nintendo Switch presentation livestream 

By ·January 12, 2017 12:34 pm

We’ve already been introduced to the basic concept, design and feel of the Nintendo Switch when the reveal trailer was launched last year in a livecast from Nintendo. We learnt that the Switch, previously known as the NX, will be a dockable console which can be hooked up to a TV while in your house for the console experience or detached from it’s docked and used as a portable. It’s feels like the Nintendo console we’ve always wanted, a beautiful hybrid of the Gameboy and Wii.

Now, for the first time since the initial announcement we’ll (hopefully) be getting a whole load of factual details about the new and upcoming console. We will likely learn about the Switch’s hardware, specs, line up of games, launch exclusives and how much it will cost. There’s still a lot to find out about the Switch and this upcoming livestream should enlighten us.

You can watch the full Nintendo Switch Presentation live from Tokyo below once it has started. The livestream is due to start at the following times:

  • US (ET/PT): 8pm/11pm Thursday, January 12
  • UK (GMT): 4am Friday, January 13
  • Europe (CET): 5am Friday, January 13

Image Credit: Nintendo

More: Nintendo Nintendo Switch

Written by Michael James Ilett

Founder

Michael James is the nerd that recites! He founded this site with the intention of building a one stop entertainment site for all of the nerdy things he loves in life.

Michael can often be found building LEGO, playing Civilization V and World of Warcraft, watching Sci-Fi and continuing to wait for “The Winds of Winter” to be released.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *